RSS Feed

Books Similar to Lust (Pure Passion Series)

0

November 4, 2013 by Dayo Benson

Thanks to everyone who has taken the time to give me feedback on my latest book, Lust (Pure Passion Series). To be honest I wasn’t sure how it was going to be received as it’s very different to anything I’ve written so far. I’m so glad you guys are liking it.

I’m hard at work on the next book in the Pure Passion Series. At the moment it’s called ‘Bondage’ but that might change. I can tell you that the main character, Savannah McPherson, is on the run from the organisation she works for. While in hiding, she runs into her first (and only) love, Rhys Cannon. I have already fallen in love with their story and I hope you will too.

I’ve been asked about books that are similar to Lust, so here are few books that I think you might like to read while you wait for your next ‘fix’ of the Pure Passion series (:-)):

Product DetailsThe Jewel Series by Hallee Bridgeman

So far, I’m only about halfway through the first book of the series, Sapphire Ice. It’s quite good and features a deeply troubled protagonist who was abused as a child and finds healing through love. The romance in this book is beautiful. It’s a Cinderella story (poor hard working girl meets rich guy) and Hallee proves that clean romance can still have passion. The other books in the series are Greater than Rubies, Emerald Fire, and Topaz Heat.

The Atonement ChildAtonement Child by Francine Rivers

I’m in no way comparable to the great Francine Rivers, she’s amazing, but this book is about the tough decision a young woman faces about whether or not to have an abortion after she was raped. To be honest, I never did finish this book because a friend gave me a summary of what happens and totally ruined it for me. I was happy though because I needed to stop reading and get back to writing.

Product DetailsLetting Go by Michelle Sutton

I recently reviewed this book on my blog. Click Here to read my review. Again, the main character has lived a troubled life and it’s great to follow her journey to healing.

 

 

The Retreat

The Retreat by Dijorn Moss

I didn’t expect to like this book as much as I did. It was sooooo good. The four main characters are men, which is pretty different from the books I usually read. I had a lot of laugh out loud moments, especially about the super ‘holy’ character who just didn’t have a clue.

This book deals with purity, relationship issues, and being a man of God, but you won’t feel alienated reading it as a woman. In fact, it gives you some insight into how guys think. And while the retreat the men in this book go on is not a sexual healing retreat, like in my book, you’ll still get a few thoughts on purity, such as: ‘when the Scripture talks about putting on the whole armour of God, the first thing you are to put on is a belt to hold your pants up. Christian men should never be caught with their pants down. We have to cut off the door of infidelity and fornication.’ Ha ha, I think that is my favourite part of the whole book. I’d say give it a chance. You’ll be pleasantly surprised.


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *